Graduate Academic Calendar for 2010-2011

Academic Calendar Archive

Grid View

Summer 2010
Sept 2010 Preliminary PhD Dissertations
Due at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri, Aug 06, 2010
Summer 2010 Classes End
Fri, Aug 06, 2010
Fall 2010
Summer 2009 Classes End
TBA
Sept 2009 Preliminary PhD Dissertations
Due at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
TBA
Summer 2010 Final Grades Deadline
Grades are due 72 hours after the scheduled final exam date.
Mon, Aug 09, 2010
Fall 2010 Placement Exam Petitions
Room 401 WWH
Tue, Aug 31, 2010 2:00PM – 5:00PM
Fall 2010 Placement Exams
Room 109 WWH
Wed, Sep 01, 2010 9:00AM – 4:30PM
Fall 2009 Placement Exam Petitions
TBA
Fall 2009 Placement Exams rm 109, WWH
TBA
Fall 2010 MSCS Orientation/Advisement rm 109, WWH
Thu, Sep 02, 2010 6:00PM
Fall 2010 MSIS Orientation/Advisement rm 109, WWH
Thu, Sep 02, 2010 6:00PM
University Holiday: Labor Day
Mon, Sep 06, 2010
Fall 2010 PhD Department Orientation rm 102, WWH
Tue, Sep 07, 2010 12:30PM – 1:45PM
Fall 2010 Classes Begin
Tue, Sep 07, 2010
GSAS Student Travel Grant applications for Period III
NO LATER THAN 4PM
Mon, Sep 13, 2010
GSAS Orientation & Welcome Reception, Kimmel Center, 60 Washington Square North
GSAS Orientation Schedule
Tue, Sep 14, 2010 9:30AM – 3:30PM
Late Registration Begins - $25 Fee
See Academic Calendar
Tue, Sep 14, 2010
PhD Student Reception
13th fl Commons
Tue, Sep 14, 2010 3:00PM – 5:00PM
Final Dissertations for Sept 2010 Degrees
Due at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri, Sep 17, 2010
PhD Research Orientation Sessions rm 1302, WWH
TBA
Last Day for Albert Initial Registration (Drop/Add Continues)
See Academic Calendar
Mon, Sep 20, 2010
Graduate Fall 2010 Tuition Payment Due at Bursar's Office, 25 W 4th St
Bursar Information
Wed, Sep 22, 2010
PhD Research Orientation Session rm 1302, WWH
Fri, Sep 24, 2010 10:00AM – 12:45PM
Core Exam (MSCS) rm 109, WWH
Core Exam Information
Fri, Sep 24, 2010 9:30AM – 3:15PM
Last Day for Drop/Add on Albert Without a Grade of "W"
See Academic Calendar
Mon, Sep 27, 2010
CS Social for PhD students and faculty
13th fl Commons
TBA
GSAS Fall Awards deadline due in OASL
NO LATER THAN 4PM
TBA
January 2011 Degree Applications Due
See Academic Calendar
Fri, Oct 01, 2010
Late Registration Continues, now $50 Fee
See Academic Calendar
Tue, Oct 05, 2010
Academic Holiday - No Classes Scheduled
Mon, Oct 11, 2010
CS Graduate Student Reception
13th fl Commons
Wed, Oct 20, 2010 5:30PM – 7:30PM
Midsemester Grades Deadline
Fri, Oct 22, 2010
GSAS Student Travel Grant Applications for Period I — Due at GSAS-GES NO LATER THAN 4PM
See Dean's Student Travel Grant Program
Sat, Oct 23, 2010
CIMS Visiting Members Reception
13th fl Commons
Wed, Oct 27, 2010 4:00PM – 6:00PM
Arts and Science Prize Teaching Fellowship applications due in OASL
NO LATER THAN 4PM
TBA
Spring 2011 Albert Registration Begins
Mon, Nov 15, 2010
Thanksgiving Recess (University is Closed)
Thu, Nov 25, 2010 – Sat, Nov 27, 2010
Fall Classes Resume
Mon, Nov 29, 2010
Preliminary Dissertations for Jan 2011 Degrees
Due at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri, Dec 03, 2010
Legislative Days
Tuesday classes meet on a Thursday schedule / Wednesday classes meet on a Monday schedule
Tue, Dec 14, 2010 – Wed, Dec 15, 2010
Fall 2010 Showcase & Info Tech Projects Demo Show
13th fl Commons
Tue, Dec 14, 2010 5:00PM – 9:00PM
Fall 2010 Classes End
Wed, Dec 15, 2010
Reading Day
Thu, Dec 16, 2010
Holiday Lecture
Warren Weaver Hall room 109
Thu, Dec 16, 2010 3:00PM
CIMS Holiday Party
13th fl Commons
Thu, Dec 16, 2010 4:00PM – 6:00PM
Final Exams
Fri, Dec 17, 2010 – Thu, Dec 23, 2010
Winter Recess Begins
Fri, Dec 24, 2010
University Offices Reopen
Tue, Jan 04, 2011
Fall 2010 Final Grades Deadline
Grades are due 72 hours after the scheduled final exam date.
Tue, Jan 04, 2011
Spring 2011
Spring 2010 Placement Exam Petitions
TBA
Spring 2010 Placement Exams rm 109, WWH
TBA
Final Dissertations for Jan 2011 Degrees
Due at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri, Jan 14, 2011
University Holiday: Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Mon, Jan 17, 2011
Spring 2011 MSIS Orientation/Advisement
Room 1302 WWH
Tue, Jan 18, 2011 6:00PM
Spring 2011 MSCS Orientation/Advisement
Room 1302 WWH
Tue, Jan 18, 2011 6:00PM
Spring 2011 Placement Exam Petitions
Room 401 WWH
Wed, Jan 19, 2011 3:00PM – 5:00PM
Spring 2011 Placement Exams
Room 1302 WWH
Thu, Jan 20, 2011 9:00AM – 4:30PM
Winter Recess Ends
Sat, Jan 22, 2011
Last Day Winter Session Classes
Sat, Jan 22, 2011
Spring 2011 Classes Begin
Mon, Jan 24, 2011
Late Registration Begins
See Academic Calendar
TBA
GSAS Spring Awards deadline due in OASL
NO LATER THAN 4PM
TBA
GSAS Spring Awards deadline due in OASL
NO LATER THAN 4PM
TBA
Spring 2011 Graduate Tuition Payment Due at Bursar's Office, 25 W. 4th St.
Bursar Information
Wed, Feb 02, 2011
May 2011 Degree Applications Due
See Academic Calendar
Fri, Feb 04, 2011
Last day for Albert Initial Registration (Drop/Add Continues)
See Academic Calendar
Sun, Feb 06, 2011
Last Day to Add/Drop Without Grade of 'W'
Bursar Information
Mon, Feb 07, 2011
PAYMENT DEALINE: tuition and fees for Spring 2011 semester
Tue, Feb 08, 2011
Core Exam (MSCS), rm 312
Core Exam Information
Fri, Feb 11, 2011 9:30AM
Summer 2011 Albert Registration Begins
Mon, Feb 14, 2011
University Holiday: President's Day
Mon, Feb 21, 2011
GSAS Student Travel Grant Applications for Period II — Due in the GSAS-GES NO LATER THAN 4PM
See Dean's Student Travel Grant Program
Tue, Feb 22, 2011
Spring 2011 CS Graduate Student Reception
13th fl Commons, WWH
Wed, Mar 02, 2011 5:30PM – 7:30PM
Midsemester Grades Deadline
Fri, Mar 11, 2011
Spring Recess Begins
Mon, Mar 14, 2011
Preliminary Dissertations for May 2011 Degrees
Due at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri, Mar 18, 2011
Spring Recess Ends
Sat, Mar 19, 2011
Spring Classes Resume
Mon, Mar 21, 2011
Fall 2011 Albert Registration Begins
Tue, Apr 26, 2011
CIMS Student Prize Ceremony
Room 109 WWH
Fri, Apr 29, 2011 2:00PM
May 2011 Final PhD dissertations due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri, May 06, 2011
Summer Payment Due
See Academic Calendar
Mon, May 09, 2011
Spring 2011 Classes End
Mon, May 09, 2011
Reading Day
Tue, May 10, 2011
Spring 2011 Showcase & Info Tech Projects Demo Show
13th fl Commons
Tue, May 10, 2011 5:00PM – 9:00PM
Final Exams
Wed, May 11, 2011 – Tue, May 17, 2011
Last Day for Albert Summer Registration
TBA
Grad Alley
Tue, May 17, 2011 5:00PM – 8:00PM
CIMS Graduation Celebration 13th Floor Commons
Tue, May 17, 2011 4:00PM – 6:00PM
Commencement
Yankee Stadium
Wed, May 18, 2011
GSAS Convocation Ceremony
Avery Fisher Hall, Lincoln Center
Wed, May 18, 2011
Summer 2011
Spring 2011 Final Grades Deadline
Grades are due 72 hours after the scheduled final exam date.
Fri, May 20, 2011
Summer 2011 Classes Begin
Mon, May 23, 2011
University Holiday: Memorial Day
Mon, May 30, 2011
Sept 2011 Degree Applications Due
See Academic Calendar
Fri, Jun 10, 2011
GSAS Student Travel Grant applications for Period III
NO LATER THAN 4PM
Fri, Jun 24, 2011
GSAS Student Travel Grant Applications for Period III due in the GSAS-GES NO LATER THAN 4PM
See Dean's Student Travel Grant Program
Tue, Jun 28, 2011
University Holiday: Independence Day
Mon, Jul 04, 2011
Sept 2011 Preliminary PhD Dissertations
Due at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri, Aug 05, 2011
Preliminary dissertations for September 2011 degrees due. Upload the preliminary submission via Proquest/UMI link provided on the OASL website and submit paperwork to the GSAS-OASL
Fri, Aug 05, 2011
Summer 2011 Classes End
Fri, Aug 12, 2011
Summer 2011 Final Grades Deadline
Grades are due 72 hours after the scheduled final exam date.
Mon, Aug 15, 2011

top | contact webmaster