Graduate Academic Calendar for 2009-2010

Academic Calendar Archive

Grid View

Fall 2009
Fall 2009 MSIS Orientation/Advisement rm 109, WWH
Mon, Aug 31, 2009 6:00PM
Fall 2009 MSCS Orientation/Advisement rm 109, WWH
Mon, Aug 31, 2009 6:00PM
Fall 2009 Placement Exam Petitions
Tue, Sep 01, 2009
Fall 2009 Placement Exams rm 109, WWH
Wed, Sep 02, 2009 12:45PM – 4:30PM
University Holiday: Labor Day
Mon, Sep 07, 2009
Fall 2009 PhD Department Orientation rm 102, WWH
Tue, Sep 08, 2009 12:30PM
Fall 2009 Classes Begin
Tue, Sep 08, 2009
GSAS Orientation & Welcome Reception, Kimmel Center, 60 Washington Square North
GSAS Orientation Schedule
Fri, Sep 11, 2009 9:30AM – 6:30PM
Late Registration Begins - $25 Fee
See Registrar & Bursar 2009-10 Academic Year Calendar
Tue, Sep 15, 2009
PhD Student Reception
13th fl Commons
Fri, Sep 18, 2009 3:00PM
Final Dissertations for Sept 2009 Degrees
Due at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri, Sep 18, 2009
PhD Research Orientation Sessions rm 1302, WWH
Fri, Sep 18, 2009 10:30AM
Last Day for Albert Initial Registration (Drop/Add Continues)
See Registrar & Bursar 2009-10 Academic Year Calendar
Mon, Sep 21, 2009
Graduate Fall 2009 Tuition Payment Due at Bursar's Office, 25 W 4th St
See Registrar & Bursar 2009-10 Academic Year Calendar
Wed, Sep 23, 2009
Core Exam (MSCS) rm 109, WWH
Core Exam Information
Fri, Sep 25, 2009
Last Day for Drop/Add on Albert Without a Grade of "W"
See Registrar & Bursar 2009-10 Academic Year Calendar
Mon, Sep 28, 2009
Master's Welcome Reception
13th fl Commons
Tue, Sep 29, 2009 5:30PM – 7:30PM
CS Social for PhD students and faculty
13th fl Commons
Thu, Oct 01, 2009 6:00PM – 8:00PM
January 2010 Degree Applications Due
See Registrar & Bursar 2009-10 Academic Year Calendar
Fri, Oct 02, 2009
Late Registration Continues - $50 Fee
See Registrar & Bursar 2009-10 Academic Year Calendar
Tue, Oct 06, 2009
Visiting Members Reception
13th fl Commons
Thu, Oct 22, 2009 4:00PM – 6:00PM
GSAS Student Travel Grant Applications for Period I — Due in the GSAS-GES NO LATER THAN 4PM
See Dean's Student Travel Grant Program
Fri, Oct 23, 2009
Midsemester Grades Deadline
Fri, Oct 23, 2009
Spring 2010 Albert Registration Begins
Mon, Nov 16, 2009
Thanksgiving Recess (University is Closed)
Thu, Nov 26, 2009 – Sat, Nov 28, 2009
Preliminary Dissertations for Jan 2010 Degrees Due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri, Dec 04, 2009
Legislative Day: Classes Follow Thursday Schedule
(Except Stern classes beginning 6:00 pm or later)
Tue, Dec 15, 2009
Fall 2009 Classes End
Tue, Dec 15, 2009
Reading Day
Wed, Dec 16, 2009
Holiday Lecture
3:00 p.m. Warren Weaver Hall, 109
Wed, Dec 16, 2009
CIMS Holiday Party
13th fl Commons
Wed, Dec 16, 2009
Fall 2009 Showcase & Info Tech Projects Demo Show
13th fl Commons
Thu, Dec 17, 2009 5:00PM – 9:00PM
Final Exams
Thu, Dec 17, 2009 – Wed, Dec 23, 2009
Winter Recess Begins
Thu, Dec 24, 2009
University Offices Reopen
Mon, Jan 04, 2010
Fall 2009 Final Grades Deadline
Grades are due 72 hours after the scheduled final exam date.
Mon, Jan 04, 2010
Spring 2010
Spring 2010 MSIS Orientation/Advisement rm 109, WWH
Mon, Jan 11, 2010 6:00PM
Spring 2010 MSCS Orientation/Advisement rm 109, WWH
Mon, Jan 11, 2010 6:00PM
Spring 2010 Placement Exam Petitions
Tue, Jan 12, 2010
Spring 2010 Placement Exams rm 109, WWH
Wed, Jan 13, 2010 9:00AM – 4:30PM
Final Dissertations for Jan 2010 Degrees
Due at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri, Jan 15, 2010
Winter Recess Ends
Sat, Jan 16, 2010
University Holiday: Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Mon, Jan 18, 2010
Spring 2010 Classes Begin
Tue, Jan 19, 2010
Late Registration Begins
See Registrar & Bursar 2009-10 Academic Year Calendar
Tue, Jan 26, 2010
May 2010 Degree Applications Due
See Registrar & Bursar 2009-10 Academic Year Calendar
Fri, Jan 29, 2010
GSAS Spring Awards deadline due in OASL
NO LATER THAN 4PM
TBA
Last day for Albert Initial Registration (Drop/Add Continues)
See Registrar & Bursar 2009-10 Academic Year Calendar
Mon, Feb 01, 2010
Spring 2010 Graduate Tuition Payment Due at Bursar's Office, 25 W. 4th St.
See Registrar & Bursar 2009-10 Academic Year Calendar
Wed, Feb 03, 2010
Core Exam (MSCS), rm 109
Core Exam Information
Fri, Feb 05, 2010
Last day for Spring 2010 Drop/Add on Albert Without a Grade of "W"
See Registrar & Bursar 2009-10 Academic Year Calendar
Mon, Feb 08, 2010
Summer 2010 Albert Registration Begins
Mon, Feb 08, 2010
CS Graduate Student Reception
13th fl Commons & Room 1314, WWH
Tue, Feb 09, 2010 5:30PM – 7:30PM
University Holiday: President's Day
Mon, Feb 15, 2010
GSAS Student Travel Grant Applications for Period II — Due in the GSAS-GES NO LATER THAN 4PM
See Dean's Student Travel Grant Program
Sat, Feb 20, 2010
Midsemester Grades Deadline
Fri, Mar 12, 2010
Spring Recess Begins
Mon, Mar 15, 2010
Preliminary Dissertations for May 2010 Degrees
Fri, Mar 19, 2010
Spring Recess Ends
Sat, Mar 20, 2010
Fall 2010 Albert Registration Begins for Continuing Students
Mon, Apr 12, 2010
CIMS Student Prize Ceremony, rm 109 WWH
Fri, Apr 16, 2010 3:30PM
Summer Payment Due
See Registrar & Bursar 2009-10 Academic Year Calendar
Mon, May 03, 2010
Spring 2010 Classes End
Mon, May 03, 2010
Reading Day
Tue, May 04, 2010
Final Exams
Wed, May 05, 2010 – Tue, May 11, 2010
Spring 2010 Showcase & Info Tech Projects Demo Show
13th fl Commons
Wed, May 05, 2010 5:00PM – 9:00PM
May 2010 Final PhD dissertations due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri, May 07, 2010
GSAS Convocation Ceremony
Avery Fisher Hall, Lincoln Center
Tue, May 11, 2010
Grad Alley
Tue, May 11, 2010 5:00PM – 8:00PM
Commencement
Yankee Stadium
Wed, May 12, 2010
CIMS Graduation Celebration 13th Floor Commons
Thu, May 13, 2010 11:00AM – 1:00PM
Last Day for Albert Summer Registration
Sun, May 16, 2010
Summer 2010
Spring 2010 Final Grades Deadline
Grades are due 72 hours after the scheduled final exam date.
Mon, May 17, 2010
Summer 2010 Classes Begin
Mon, May 17, 2010
University Holiday: Memorial Day
Mon, May 31, 2010
Sept 2010 Degree Applications Due
See Registrar & Bursar 2009-10 Academic Year Calendar
Fri, Jun 11, 2010
GSAS Student Travel Grant Applications for Period III due in the GSAS-GES NO LATER THAN 4PM
See Dean's Student Travel Grant Program
Sat, Jun 26, 2010
University Holiday: Independence Day
Mon, Jul 05, 2010

top | contact webmaster