Graduate Academic Calendar 2007-2008

Academic Calendar Archive

Preliminary Dissertations for Sept 2007 Degrees Due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri Aug 3
Fall 2007 MSIS Orientation/Advisement, rm 1302 Thurs Aug 30, 6 PM
Fall 2007 MSCS Orientation/Advisement, rm 1302 Thurs Aug 30, 6 PM
University Holiday:Labor Day Mon Sept 3
Fall 2007 PhD Department Orientation rm 1221, 719 Broadway Tue Sept 4
Fall 2007 Classes Begin Tue Sept 4
GSAS Orientation & Welcome Reception, Kimmel Center Fri Sept 7
Late Registration Begins Tue Sept 11
    See Registrar & Bursar 2007-08 Academic Year Calendar
PhD Student Reception, 13th fl Commons Fri Sept 14
Final Dissertations for Sept 2007 Degrees Due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri Sept 14
Last Day for Albert Initial Registration (Drop/Add Continues) Mon Sept 17
Last Day for Drop/Add on Albert Without a Grade of "W" Mon Sept 24
See Registrar & Bursar 2007-08 Academic Year Calendar
Core Exam (MSCS),rm 109 Fri Sept 28, 9:15 AM
    Core Exam Information
Graduate Fall 2007 Tuition Payment Due at Bursar's Office, 25 W 4th St Wed Sept 26
MS Reception, 13th fl Commons Fri Oct 5, 5-7 PM
Jan 2008 Degree Applications Due Via TorchTone (212) 995-4747 Fri Oct 5
Academic Holiday - No GSAS Classes; NYU Offices Open
(Stern graduate classes will meet as scheduled.)
Mon Oct 8
Visiting Members Reception
4:00 p.m. 13th floor common, WWH
Thurs Oct 18
GSAS Student Travel Grant Applications for Period I due in the GSAS-GES NO LATER THAN 4PM
Fri Oct 19
Special Computer Science Lecture by Fran Allen
5:00 p.m. Room 109, WWH
Followed by reception
6:30 p.m. 13th floor common, WWH
Thurs Oct 25
Midsemester Grades Deadline Fri Oct 26
Spring 2008 Albert Registration Begins Mon Nov 12
Legislative Day: Classes Follow Mon Schedule
(Except Stern classes beginning 6:00 pm or later)
Wed Nov 21
Thanksgiving Recess (University is Closed) Thurs-Sat Nov 22-24
Preliminary Dissertations for Jan 2008 Degrees Due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri Dec 7
Legislative Day:
Classes Follow Thursday Schedule
Tue Dec 11
Fall 2007 Showcase & Info Tech Projects Demo Show, 13th fl Commons Tue Dec 11, 5-8 PM
Fall 2007 Classes End Wed Dec 12
Reading Day Thurs Dec 13
CIMS Holiday Party 13th fl Commons Thurs Dec 13, 4:30 PM
Final Exams Fri-Fri Dec 14-21
Winter Recess Begins Sat Dec 22
University Offices Reopen Wed Jan 2
Fall 2007 Final Grades Deadline Fri Jan 4
Spring 2008 MSCS Orientation/Advisement,rm 1302 Thurs Jan 17, 6 PM
Spring 2008 MSIS Orientation/Advisement,rm 1302 Thurs Jan 17, 6 PM
Final Dissertations for Jan 2008 Degrees Due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri Jan 18
Winter Recess Ends Sat Jan 19
University Holiday: Martin Luther King Jr. Day Mon Jan 21
Spring 2008 Classes Begin Tue Jan 22
Late Registration Begins Tue Jan 29
See Registrar & Bursar 2007-08 Academic Year Calendar
MS Student Reception, 13th fl Commons Fri Feb 1, 5-7 PM
May 2008 Degree Applications Due Via TorchTone (212-995-4747) Fri Feb 1
Last day for Albert Initial Registration (Drop/Add Continues) Mon Feb 4
Summer 2008 Albert Registration Begins Mon Feb 4
Spring 2008 Graduate Tuition Payment Due at Bursar's Office, 25 W. 4th St. Wed Feb 6
Core Exam (MSCS), rm 109 Fri Feb 8, 9:15 AM
    Core Exam Information
Last day for Spring 2008 Drop/Add on Albert Without a Grade of "W" Tue Feb 11
See Registrar & Bursar 2007-08 Academic Year Calendar
University Holiday: President's Day Mon Feb 18
GSAS Student Travel Grant Applications for Period II due in the GSAS-GES NO LATER THAN 4PM Fri Feb 22
Midsemester Grades Deadline Fri March 14
Spring Recess Begins Mon March 17
Preliminary Dissertations for May 2008 Degrees Due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri March 21
Spring Recess Ends Sat March 22
Fall 2008 Albert Registration Begins for Continuing Students Mon April 14
CIMS Student Prize Ceremony, rm 109 Fri April 18, 3:30 PM
Summer Payment Due Mon May 5
See Registrar & Bursar 2007-08 Academic Year Calendar
Spring 2008 Classes End Mon May 5
Reading Day Tue May 6
Final Exams Wed-Wed May 7 - 14
Spring 2008 Showcase & Info Tech Projects Demo Show, 13th fl Commons Wed May 7, 5-8 PM
May 2008 Final PhD dissertations due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri May 9
Grad Alley Tues May 13, 5-8 PM
GSAS Convocation Ceremony
Avery Fisher Hall, Lincoln Center
Wed May 14
Commencement at Yankee Stadium Wed May 14
CIMS Post-Commencement Reception, 13th Floor Commons Thurs May 15
Spring 2008 Final Grades Deadline Fri May 16
Last Day for Albert Summer Registration Sun May 18
Summer 2008 Classes Begin Mon May 19
University Holiday: Memorial Day Mon May 26
Sept 2008 Degree Applications Due Via TorchTone (212-995-4747) Fri June 6
GSAS Student Travel Grant Applications for Period III due in the GSAS-GES NO LATER THAN 4PM Fri June 27
University Holiday: Independence Day Fri July 4
Sept 2008 Preliminary PhD Dissertations Due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri Aug 1
Summer 2008 Classes End Fri Aug 8


top | contact webmaster@cs.nyu.edu