Graduate Academic Calendar 2005-2006

Academic Calendar Archive

Fall 2005 MSIS Advisement/Registration, rm 402 Tue Aug 30, 6:00 p.m.
Incoming International Student Orientation Wed, Thu, Fri Aug 31, Sept 1 & 2
Fall 2005 MSCS Advisement/Registration, rm 109 Thu Sept 1, 6:00 pm
Labor Day: holiday Mon Sept 5
Fall 2005 PhD Department Orientation rm 1221, 719 Broadway Tue Sept 6, 11:00 am
Fall 2005 classes begin Tue Sept 6
GSAS Orientation & Welcome Reception, Kimmel Center Thu Sept 8, 1:30-8:00 pm
Late registration begins Tue Sept 13
    Office of the Registrar - Fall 2005 Calendar
PhD student reception, 13th fl commons Fri Sept 16, 3:30 pm
Final dissertations for Sept 2005 degrees due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri Sept 16
Last day for Albert initial registration (Drop/Add continues) Mon Sept 19
Core exam (MS), rm 109 Fri Sept 23
    Core Exam Information
MS reception, 13th fl commons Fri Sept 23, 5:00 pm
Last day for Drop/Add on Albert without a grade of "W" Mon Sept 26
    NYU GSAS (2005-06) Calendar
Graduate tuition payment deadline Wed Sept 28
Jan 2006 diploma applications due via TorchTone (212) 995-4747 Fri Oct 7
University Holiday - no GSAS classes; NYU offices open
(Stern classes beginning 6:00 pm or later will meet)
Mon Oct 10
Midsemester grades due Fri Oct 28
Spring 2006 Albert registration begins Tue Nov 15
Legislative Day: classes follow Mon schedule
(except Stern classes beginning 6:00 pm or later)
Wed Nov 23
Thanksgiving recess (University is closed) Thu-Sat Nov 24-26
Preliminary dissertations for Jan 2006 degrees due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri Dec 2
Legislative Day:
classes follow Thursday schedule
Tue Dec 13
Fall 2005 Info Tech Projects Demo Show, 13th fl commons Tue Dec 13, 5:00 pm
Fall 2005 classes end Wed Dec 14
Reading Day Thu Dec 15
CIMS Holiday Party 13th fl commons Thu Dec 15, 4:30 pm
Final exams Fri-Fri Dec 16-23
Winter recess begins Sat Dec 24
Spring 2006 MSCS Orientation/Advisement, rm 109 Wed Jan 11, 6:00 p.m.
Spring 2006 MSIS Orientation/Advisement, rm 402 Thu Jan 12, 6:00 p.m.
Final dissertations for Jan 2006 degrees due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri Jan 13
Spring 2006 MSCS Orientation/Advisement, rm 109 Wed Jan 11, 6:00 p.m.
Winter recess ends Sat Jan 14
MLK Jr. Day: holiday (University closed) Mon Jan 16
Spring 2006 classes begin Tue Jan 17
Late registration begins Tue Jan 24
     Registrar & Bursar 2005-06 Academic Year Calendar
MSCS/MSIS reception, 13th fl commons, Fri Jan 27, 5:00 p.m.
Last day for Albert initial registration (Drop/Add continues) Mon Jan 30
Graduate tuition payment deadline Thu Feb 2
May 2006 diploma applications due via TorchTone Fri Feb 3
Core exam (MS), rm 109 Fri Feb 3
    Core Exam Information
Summer 2006 Albert registration begins Mon Feb 6
Last day for Spring 2006 Drop/Add on Albert without a grade of "W" Mon Feb 6
    NYU GSAS (2005-06) Calendar
President's Day: University holiday Mon Feb 20
Midsemester grades due Fri March 10
Spring recess begins Mon March 13
Preliminary dissertations for May 2006 degrees due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri March 17
Spring recess ends Sat March 18
CIMS Student Prize Ceremony
Fri April 7, 3:00 p.m.
Fall 2006 Albert registration begins for continuing students Mon April 17, 11:00 a.m.
Summer 2006 in-person registration for special students Mon May 1
Summer payment due for students registered through May 1 Mon May 1
     See Registrar & Bursar 2005-06 Academic Year Calendar re payment after May 1
Spring 2006 classes end Mon May 1
Reading Day Tue May 2
Final exams Wed-Wed May 3 - 10
Spring 2006 Info Tech Projects Demo Show, 13th fl commons Thu May 4, 5:00 pm
May 2006 final PhD dissertations due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri May 5
GSAS Convocation Ceremony
Avery Fisher Hall, Lincoln Center
Mon May 8
Grad Alley Wed May 10
Commencement, Washington Square Park Thu May 11
CIMS Post-Commencement Reception, 13th floor commons Thu May 11
Last day for Albert summer registration Sun May 14
Summer 2006 classes begin Mon May 15
Memorial Day: holiday Mon May 29
Sept 2006 diploma applications due via TorchTone Fri Jun 9
Independence Day: holiday Tue Jul 4
Summer 2006 classes end Fri Aug 4
Sept 2006 preliminary PhD dissertations due
at GSAS Office of Academic & Student Life
Fri Aug 4


top | contact webmaster@cs.nyu.edu