l2banner.gif (6840 bytes)


Faculty


[Teaching Faculty] [Emeritus Faculty] [Research Faculty] [Clinical Faculty]
[Associated Faculty] [Visiting Faculty] [Lecturers] [Adjunct Faculty]

Office hours

Photo Album

Department Chair: Richard Cole


Name Email Phone Office
Teaching Faculty  
Thomas Anantharaman tsa@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3153 428 WWH
Marsha J. Berger[2] berger@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3305 1130 WWH
Richard Cole cole@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3119 412 WWH
Ernest Davis davise@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3123 429 WWH
Robert B. K. Dewar dewar@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3498 511 WWH
Davi Geiger geiger@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3235 712  715 BWY
Benjamin F. Goldberg goldberg@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3495 705  715 BWY
Allan Gottlieb gottlieb@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3344 1001 715 BWY
Ralph Grishman grishman@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3497 703  715 BWY
Robert Hummel hummel@cs.nyu.edu -- --
Vijay Karamcheti vijayk@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3496 704   715 BWY
Zvi M. Kedem Zvi.Kedem@nyu.edu (212) 998-3101 702, 715 BWY
Bhubaneswar Mishra[2] mishra@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3464 801 WWH
Michael L. Overton[2] overton@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3121 529 WWH
Krishna Palem palem@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3512 702   719 BWY
Kenneth Perlin perlin@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3386 1202  715 BWY
Amir Pnueli amir@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3325 707   715 BWY
Edmond Schonberg schonberg@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3494 706  715 BWY
Jacob T. Schwartz schwartz@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3375 1226 719 BWY
Dennis E. Shasha shasha@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3086 710  715 BWY
Alan R. Siegel siegel@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3122 413 WWH
Joel H. Spencer[1] spencer@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3219 829 WWH
Olof B. Widlund[2] widlund@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3110 712 WWH
Chee K. Yap yap@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3115 416 WWH
Denis Zorin zorin@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3405 1201 715 BWY

Emeritus Faculty
Martin D. Davis davism@cs.nyu.edu
Malcolm C. Harrison harrison@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3511 527 WWH

Research Faculty
 
Stephane Mallat mallat@cs.nyu.edu
Naomi Sager sager@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3097 1007 715 BWY
Satoshi Sekine sekine@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3365 713 719 BWY
Micha Sharir sharir@cs.nyu.edu

Clinical Faculty
Arthur Goldberg artg@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3014 711  715 BWY

Associated Faculty
Richard Pollack[3] pollack@cims.nyu.edu (212) 998-3167 716 WWH
Tamar Schlick[4] schlick@cims.nyu.edu (212) 998-3166 509 WWH
David Schwartz[5] schwad01@mcrcr.med.nyu.edu (212) 998-8429 868 MAIN
Visiting Faculty
Lewenstein,Moshe moshe@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3118 418 WWH
Mauny, Michel mauny@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3113 508 WWH
Zuck, Lenore zuck@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3002 703 719 BWY

Lecturers
Nathan Hull hull@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3152 423 WWH
Samuel Marateck marateck@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3146 620 WWH

Adjunct Faculty
Jonathan Amsterdam amsterda@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3081 401 WWH
Daniel Barrish barrish@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3301 419 WWH
Ethan Cerami cerami@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3301 419 WWH
Samir Chopra chopra@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3301 419 WWH
Deena Engel engel@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3090 427 WWH
Aris Floratos floratos@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-8081 401 WWH
Evan Gallagher galgher@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3090 427 WWH
Alexander Iskold iskold@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3090 427 WWH
Evan Korth korth@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3301 419 WWH
Danielle Lahmani lahmani@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3081 401 WWH
Michael Lewis lewism@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3081 401 WWH
Valerio Luccio valerio@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3301 419 WWH
William Moran moran@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3081 401 WWH
Sana Odeh odeh@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3090 427 WWH
Michael Padovano padovano@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3081 401 WWH
Vishwanath Poosala poosala@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3081 401 WWH
Isidore Rigoutsos rigoutso@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3081 401 WWH
Stacy Seecharan seechara@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3090 427 WWH
Subramaniyam Viswanathan vishwa@cs.nyu.edu (212) 998-3090 427 WWH

Our friend and colleague Robert Paige passed away on October 5, 1999. We are greatly saddened by this loss.

His web page, describing his work can be viewed at: http://www.cs.nyu.edu/paige/index.html.


[1] Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science (joint appointment with Mathematics Department)
[2]Professor of Computer Science and Mathematics (primary appointment in Computer Science Department)

[3]Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
[4]Associate Professor of Chemistry, Mathematics and Computer Science
[5]Associate Professor of Chemistry and Computer Science


webmaster@cs.nyu.edu